Projects

On-going areas of research

Pedestrian Planning Tools

An international leader in the development of pedestrian demand modeling tools.

Transportation, Land Use & Health

Examining the consequences of our urban policies on public & environmental health

Transportation & Land Development

Changing the way cities evaluate transportation impacts.

Activity & Travel Behavior

Researching how people and firms make decisions in urban and social contexts

Technology & Cities

What changes are underway for cities & how can we plan for them

Data & Information

Mixed-method approaches to colleccting urban data

SUPER Lab is an interdisciplinary group that conducts research on the links between human behavior, technology, and the built, social, and natural environment. SUPER Lab is led by Dr. Kelly J Clifton, interim Associate Vice President for Research and Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Portland State University. To learn more about our work, you can contact us at: 

Kelly J. Clifton, PhD
Portland State University
PO Box 751 CEE
Portland, OR 97207
kclifton@pdx.edu
503/725-2871 

Work hard. Play hard.
Jaime Orrego-Oñate

Jaime Orrego-Oñate

PhD Candidate Civil Engineering

jaime9@pdx.edu

Qin Zhang

Qin Zhang

Doctoral Student - Technical University of Munich

qin.zhang@tum.de

Rosa Félix

Rosa Félix

Congratulations Dr. Félix! - Instituto Superior Tércnico

2017-2018 Visiting Student at PSU
rosamfelix@ist.utl.pt

Huijun Tan

Huijun Tan

Doctoral Student - Urban Studies & Planning

huijun.tan@pdx.edu

Mike McQueen

Mike McQueen

MS Student Civil Engineering

2019-20 US DOT Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Student Fellowship Recipient
mgm22@pdx.edu

Baxter Shandobil

Baxter Shandobil

MS Student Urban Studies & Planning

2019-20 US DOT Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Student Fellowship Recipient
baxter@pdx.edu

Gabriella Abou-Zeid

Gabriella Abou-Zeid

MS Student Civil & Environmental Engineering

2019-20 US DOT Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Student Fellowship Recipient; Wedge Graduate Fellowship; TRB 2019 Annual Meeting Best Paper Award Transportation & Land Development Committee

Dr. João de Abreu e Silva

Dr. João de Abreu e Silva

2018-2019 Visiting Professor

Instituto Superior Técnico
(2018-19)
jabreu@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

Dr. Tracy Sherwood-Washington

Dr. Tracy Sherwood-Washington

2019 Visiting Scholar

Queensland University of Technology
tracy.washington@qut.edu.au

Santiago Espinosa Wild

Santiago Espinosa Wild

MS Student Civil Engineering

2018-19 US DOT Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Student Fellowship Recipient