Projects

On-going areas of research

Pedestrian Planning Tools

An international leader in the development of pedestrian demand modeling tools.

Transportation, Land Use & Health

Examining the consequences of our urban policies on public & environmental health

Transportation & Land Development

Changing the way cities evaluate transportation impacts.

Activity & Travel Behavior

Researching how people and firms make decisions in urban and social contexts

Technology & Cities

What changes are underway for cities & how can we plan for them

Data & Information

Mixed-method approaches to colleccting urban data

SUPER Lab in an interdisciplinary group that conducts research on the links between human behavior, technology, and the built, social, and natural environment. SUPER Lab is led by Dr. Kelly J Clifton, Associate Dean for Research, Maseeh College of Engineering & Computer Science and Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Portland State University. To learn more about our work, you can contact us at: 

Kelly J. Clifton, PhD
Portland State University
PO Box 751 CEE
Portland, OR 97207
kclifton@pdx.edu
503/725-2871 

Work hard. Play hard.
Jaime Orrego-Oñate

Jaime Orrego-Oñate

PhD Candidate Civil Engineering

jaime9@pdx.edu

Qin Zhang

Qin Zhang

Doctoral Student - Technical University of Munich

qin.zhang@tum.de

Rosa Félix

Rosa Félix

Doctoral Student - Instituto Superior Tércnico

2017-2018 Visiting Student at PSU
rosamfelix@ist.utl.pt

Ryan Dann

Ryan Dann

PhD Student Urban Studies & Planning

rjdann@pdx.edu

Mike McQueen

Mike McQueen

MS Student Civil Engineering

2019 US DOT Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Student Fellowship Recipient
mgm22@pdx.edu

Baxter Shandobil

Baxter Shandobil

MS Student Urban Studies & Planning

2019 US DOT Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Student Fellowship Recipient
baxter@pdx.edu

Gabriella Abou-Zeid

Gabriella Abou-Zeid

Summer 2018 TURF Intern

TRB 2019 Annual Meeting Best Paper Award Transportation & Land Development Committee

Dr. João de Abreu e Silva

Dr. João de Abreu e Silva

2018-2019 Visiting Professor

Instituto Superior Técnico
(2018-19)
jabreu@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

Sabina Roan

Sabina Roan

MS Student Urban Studies & Planning

sabroa2@pdx.edu

Dr. Filipe Moura

Dr. Filipe Moura

2017-2018 Visiting Fulbright Scholar

Instituto Superior Técnico
(2017-18)
fmoura@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

Edgar Bertini Ruas

Edgar Bertini Ruas

MS Student Civil Engineering

ebertini@pdx.edu
Graduated 2019

David Soto Padín

David Soto Padín

MS Student Civil Engineering

Graduated 2018